Signs of the Zodiac

Signs of the Zodiac Elements. There are two classifications of the Signs of the Zodiac (Elements and Quality) and both refer to the authentic human characteristics.
The elements (Fire, Earth, Air, Water) are based on ancient Greek philosophy. Ancient changed the pattern making it more square, as the building blocks of life. The solid ground on which we stand. The water that we use. The air we breathe. The fire that warms and helps us in the creation of additional resources. It easy to see in this plan element affinity with science.
The four elements and their corresponding signs are:
Fire – Aries, Leo, Sagittarius.
Earth – Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn.
Air – Gemini, Libra, Aquarius.
Water – Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces.

Elements help describe our pure nature, and the combined total astrological chart, help define us as whole persons and complete.
Observing an individual astrological chart, the presence of multiple signs of Fire, may indicate a personality impetuous, irascible. The presence of a mix of all the elements, it would be a sign of a complete personality.
Each element reflects a quality of human nature, and corresponds to the color is in the playing cards which in the Tarot.

Signs of the Zodiac Quality . Within an astrological chart, Quality describes the attitude of a person in life and a way of approaching projects. The three Qualities are Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable.
Cardinal Signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn.
These four Signs are the initiators of the Zodiac. Their common features include the action and movement, have initiative and strong motivation. In a team, the Cardinal Signs are those who have the ideas and are going ahead with the project, but are not very good in the performance, and carry it out. The Case Cardinals are the First, Fourth, Seventh, and Tenth. If a chart has a number of Planets in these houses, it is designed to power the Cardinal.

The Fixed Signs are Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius.
These four signs of the zodiac are the members who are dedicated to seeing the fulfillment of projects. Their common characteristics include the determination and persistence, they are stable and independent. In a team, Fixed Signs are those who run projects follow them to the end, but they can also be stubborn and inflexible. The Fixed Houses are the Second, Fifth, Eighth and Eleventh. If a chart has a number of Planets in these Houses, the chart is drawn to the energy Fixed.

The Mutable Signs are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces.
These four signs are flexible members of the Zodiac, happy to assume the role assigned to them. Their common features include adaptability and changeability; They are flexible and versatile. In a team, Mutable Signs adapt easily to changing conditions, and do not have a particular agenda. They can, however, be determined and not inconsistent. The Mutable Houses are the Third, Sixth, Ninth and Twelfth. If a chart has a number of Planets in these Houses, the chart is drawn to the energy mutable.

Many people do not realize how important the Elements and Quality in real Astrology. The combination of elements and the quality that makes what are these signs, they combine in twelve different ways, one for each sign.

Related posts

Leave a Comment